Public Safety Awards

Monday, August 8, 2022
Onslow County Government Center
11:00AM – 2:00PM
Tickets: $22.00


About the Event:

The Public Safety Awards Ceremony formally recognizes one deserving public safety professional from of the following fields: law enforcement, firefighting, volunteer firefighting, emergency medical services, and emergency communications. These candidates display exemplary conduct of their duties through serving the citizens of Onslow County, its municipalities, Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune and Marine Corps Air Station New River during the past year.

Thank You To Our Table Hosts:

17Blue Digital Designs, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage, Infant of Prague Catholic Church, ONWASA

Congratulations to this year’s award winners:

Volunteer Fire Fighting Professional of the Year

Captain Mark Watson
Turkey Creek Fire & Rescue

Fire Fighting Professional of the Year

Lt Firefighter Matthew Turlington
Camp Lejeune Fire & Emergency Services

Law Enforcement Professional of the Year

Detective Julia Parrish

Emergency Communications Professional of the Year

Telecommunicator III Ninouschka “Nina” Cruz
Jacksonville Public Safety

Emergency Medical Services Professional of the Year

Lt Paramedic Ryan Graham
Camp Lejeune Fire & Emergency Services

Public Safety Support Professional of the Year

Dr. Tobi Gilbert
Jacksonville Public Safety

Thank You

to Our Sponsors





Brown Properties